Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


Entries Open for Premier's Sustainability Awards 2015

Entries open for Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2015

Victorians who have shown leadership in sustainability and a commitment to improving the environment are encouraged to enter the 2015 Premier's Sustainability Awards and share their work.

Sustainability Victoria CEO Stan Krpan said the awards were a great way of acknowledging and rewarding individuals and companies that have made practical and innovative efforts in reducing their environmental impacts, and influencing others to do the same.

"Each year we see such a high calibre of talent from people who are truly passionate about the environment and being innovative in sustainable practices, including developing new products and services. 

"Last year, the Premier’s Sustainability Awards received the highest number of entries since the awards’ inception – we look forward to this year’s entries matching and even exceeding those numbers," Mr Krpan said.

Now in their 13th year, the Premier's Sustainability Awards will continue to promote leadership and innovation in sustainability, and encourage a broader adoption of these practices by all Victorians.

Entries are now open for all levels of government, business, organisation, community group, or individual who have participated in the care of our environment and inspired leadership in this area.

There are 10 categories in this year’s awards program, of which two are completely new – Health Award and Environmental Justice Award. The categories are:

  • Built Environment Award
  • Community Award
  • Education Award
  • Environmental Justice Award
  • Environmental Protection Award
  • Government Award
  • Health Award
  • Innovative Products or Services Award
  • Large Business Award
  • Small and Medium Enterprises Award

In addition to these awards, the Premier will personally select two overall winners for the Premier's Regional Recognition Award and the Premier's Recognition Award.

Entries close Monday 13 July 2015.

For more information on the awards, including entry criteria and information sessions, visit

Share this article

Back to latest news stories