Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


Association Awards & Hall of Fame

Associations Forum is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Association Awards™ and 2021 Hall of Fame™ Inductees

The Association of the Year Award™: Australian Psychological Society
Runner Up: Australian College of Nursing

The Association External Campaign of the Year Award™: National Apprentice Employment Network 
Runner Up: Australian Library and Information Association

The Association Turnaround of the Year Award™: Kitchen and Bathroom Designers Institute of Australia
Runner Up: Australian Orthotic Prosthetic Association


Carole McKenzie, Australian National Association of Teachers of Singing
Denys Correll, Associations Forum, multiple associations
Hellene Platell, Australian Dental and Oral Health Therapists' Association
Jennifer Ross, Australian Society of Cytology
Jillean Leigh Ludwell, Australian Institute of Conveyancers Victorian Division
Jon Bisset, Community Broadcasting Association of Australia
Kersten Gentle, Frame and Truss Manufacturers Association of Australia
Max Wilson, Commercial Law Association of Australia
Troy Williams, Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia

The Association Awardsᵀᴹ and Hall of Fameᵀᴹ recognise excellence and accomplishment by associations and outstanding individuals.


The Association Awards 2021 is sponsored by

Associations Forum congratulates the past recipients of the Association Awards™ and inductees into the Associations Hall of Fame™

Association of the Year Award™ 

2020: Restaurant and Catering Australia
2019: Complementary Medicines Australia
2018: Master Builders Queensland
2017: Australian Dental Industry Association

Association Turnaround of the Year Award™

2020: Australian Marketing Institute
2019: Records and Information Management Professionals Australasia
2018: Australian Chiropractors Association
2017: Australasian Institute of Marine Surveyors

Association Achievement of the Year Award™

2020: Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute
2019: Australasian Sleep Association & Sleep Health Foundation
2018: Rule of Law Institute Australia for their Law Day Out program
2017: Community Legal Centres Queensland 

Associations Hall of Fame™ Inductees:

Paul Naylor, Master Plumbers Association of NSW
Sally Sinclair, National Employment Services Association
Rob McGuirk, YHA
Julie Satur, Australian Dental and Oral Health Therapists' Association
Thomas Kaufhold, Records and Information Management Professionals

Phil Naylor, Family Day Care Australia
Stephanie Blower, Australasian Sleep Association
Bruce Wallace, Master Plumbers Association of Queensland

Susan Sundstrom, Careers Advisors Associations NSW & ACT
Greg Paterson, Real Estate Employers' Federation
John Flower, Spina Bifida Hydrocephalus Queensland
Maria Palazzolo, GS1 Australia
Roy Privett, Boating Industry Association
Marilyn Yates, Home Economics Institute of Australia
Jan Alford, Australian Diabetes Educators Association
Julie Hammer, Engineers Australia
Heather Garnsey, Society of Australian Genealogists

Wilhelm Harnisch, Master Builders Australia
Julian Ledger, Youth Hostels Association
Garry Pearson, Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch
Janet Reynolds, Home Economics Institute of Australia
Peter Webster, Industry Capability Network NSW

Share this article

Back to latest news stories