Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


New Chair Appointed at Craft Victoria

After five years’ service on the Board, the past three as Chair, Katrina Raymond is retiring as Chair and Director of Craft Victoria. Current Board Member Matthew Lucas will succeed Katrina as Chair. Lucas assumed the Chair’s role as of Friday 8 April 2022.

Raymond said she is pleased to have played a part in promoting the position of Craft Victoria in the creative life of Australia, and the role of makers.

Incoming Chair Matthew Lucas thanked Raymond for her service to Craft Victoria and the strong legacy she leaves behind.

‘Katrina chaired the organisation through a period of steady growth as we celebrated our 50th anniversary. Under her leadership we have developed an experienced management team; strong Board; a significant retail presence, both physical and online; and the ongoing support of Partners and Members. We thank Katrina for her significant contribution and look forward to continuing to build on what is a very solid platform,’ Lucas said.

Craft Victoria has also announced the appointment of three new Board Members: Shaun Dennison, Hilary Scott and Paula Toal.

Shaun Dennison is an experienced company director in the public and private sector, with a strong financial background and a particular interest in Indigenous art. Dennison is a Founding Director of farrierswier, a specialist multidisciplinary corporate and project advisory group.

Hilary Scott is a senior legal executive who brings to Craft Victoria specialist skills in business strategy, transformation and governance. Scott has over 21 years’ experience in a top tier law firm and in-house legal positions.

Paula Toal is an experienced culture and tourism executive with expertise in strategy, innovation, business development, marketing and brand strategy, partnerships, and stakeholder engagement. Toal is Head of Cultural and Public Engagement at RMIT University.

Taken from Arts Hub.

Share this article

Back to latest news stories

RoundBox FEB 23