Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


FSAA announces board ahead of 2023

With another successful year for the Foodservice Suppliers Association Australia (FSAA) rapidly drawing to a close, the organisation’s Annual General Meeting has again taken place in Sydney last week.

Not only a time to reflect on progress, and to plan for the year ahead, the AGM facilitates the important process of electing and establishing the organisation’s Board.

Board members play an integral role in ensuring the continuation of a focus on providing opportunities for FSAA members through networking, education and professional development.

FSAA CEO, Minnie Constan said, “Our aim is to provide our membership with a complete package of member-exclusive services such as foodservice specific training, scholarship program, recruitment, mentoring, data provision, consulting and legislative advice.

“In order to do that, we continually seek to work with influential and innovative leaders of the industry and we are lucky enough to have appointed these people to our Board at the 2022 AGM. The Board has been elected in order to drive the association forward for the benefit of our members.”

With a list of returning and new members, the FSAA Board represents a cross section of the food service industry, including retiring chairperson, Yezdi Daruwalla, of Unilever Food Solutions, who has served his term through some of the toughest years foodservice has ever experienced. Daruwalla will continue to contribute to the Board as a director, demonstrating an incredible commitment to the industry.

New Board members include Kristina Czepl of Nestle Professional who is taking over the reign from Scott Stuckman.

The FSAA said it is delighted to welcome back Jeff Dhu of Anchor Food Professionals, as director, re-joining the Board after a hiatus. The FSAA added that it is privileged to be able to tap into his 37 plus years of experience within foodservice, his leadership and the respect he garners from the industry as an innovator and forward thinker.

Collectively the Board has more than 339 years in the foodservice industry, creating a solid foundation of insight and experience to ensure the FSAA continues to add value, continues to take the organisation forward and continues to focus on what is most pressing and important for its members.

The full list of Board Members of the FSAA for 2023 is as follows:


Office Bearers

• Chairperson – Ken Hartley, Priestley’s Gourmet Delights

• Vice Chairperson – Andrew Low, Ordermentum

• Treasurer – Lindsay Yeomans, The Armory

• Secretary & CEO – Minnie Constan



• Jeff Dhu, Anchor Food Professionals

• Yezdi Daruwalla, Unilever Food Solutions

• Kristina Czepl, Nestle Professional

• Barton Beverley-Smith, Primo Foods

• Donna Cox, noumi

• Wayne Viles, Unox Australia

• Eugene Visione, Birch & Waite

• David White, DKSH

• Tony Nay, Incremental Marketing


Taken from November 2022 Media Release.

Share this article

Back to latest news stories

HigherLogic NOV 22
Intuto - Web Banner