Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


Tony Stuart new Chair of ACNC Advisory Board

Tony Stuart, the former group CEO of National Roads and Motorists Association and former CEO Sydney Airports Corporation, has been appointed as the new Chair of the Advisory Board of the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC). The tenure of the inaugural ACNC Advisory Board comes to an end on 14 May 2016.

Mr Stuart is a current member of the Prime Minister’s Community Business Partnership and is also involved in a range of community activities including membership on the national board of the Starlight Children’s Foundation, the executive of the Committee for Sydney and the board of directors of the Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals.

The new Advisory Board was appointed by the Treasurer, the Hon Scott Morrison MP and the full list is:

Tony Stuart – Chair (new member/chair)

Fiona McLeay – Deputy Chair (continuing member/deputy chair)

Professor Myles McGregor-Lowndes (continuing member)

Gina Anderson (continuing member)

Professor David Gilchrist (new member)

Martin Laverty (new member)

Dini Soulio (continuing ex-officio member representing South Australia)

Dale Webster (continuing ex-officio member representing Tasmania)

Cindy Bravos (continuing ex-officio member representing Northern Territory)

Linda Mallet (continuing ex-officio member representing New South Wales)

Commissioner of the ACNC, Susan Pascoe, paid tribute to outgoing Board members Mr David Crosbie, Ms Sheila McHale, Mr Paul O’Callaghan, Mr Anthony Lang, and the inaugural Chair, Mr Robert Fitzgerald AM. 

“I want to particularly thank the outgoing Chair, Mr Robert Fitzgerald AM for providing outstanding guidance and support to the ACNC and to me personally as Commissioner. He maintained calm steady governance during the establishment of the ACNC - a period of great uncertainty for the new regulator,” said Ms Pascoe.




Share this article

Back to latest news stories

BE Geelong - April 2021
Cairns Convention Centre - April 2021