Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


Innovation awards now open

Nominations are now open for the 2015 iAwards. There are five domains and 16 categories open for nomination, plus the Hills Young Innovator of the Year for people under 25.

The iAwards aims to cultivate, communicate and celebrate excellent in Australian innovation at both the state and national level, as well as help individuals and organisers to build their capacity and confidence to shape the future of Australia.

Last year’s winner of the Hills Young Innovator of the Year, Elliot Smith (QLD) created a table and smart phone connectable device, Pepster, to assist with respiratory physiotherapy for children with Cystic Fibrosis. The device allowed users to play games to complete physiotherapy and send information between their device and clinicians.

For a list of last year’s winners, please click here.

For more information on the iAwards, please click here.

Share this article

Back to latest news stories