Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


IPSHA announce new Board

The Independent Primary School Heads of Australia (IPSHA) have unveiled their 2014-2016 board. Jill Bosanquet will continue her role as Secretary and Carl Salt will stay on as Treasurer. 

Garry Brown OAM has been announced as President elect, and incoming State Presidents have also been elected.

Judith Butcher was elected IPSHA (NSW) President for NSW. Ms Butler highlighted the fostering of collegial friendships and professional development as benefits of joining IPSHA.

Bruce Winther, newly elected President of QLD, added that school leaders must network and support each other, and could find strength in sharing of mutual issues and opportunities.

Moving forward, South Australian President Robert Hoff stated he intends to have the SA Branch Executive continually update the SA branch website to enhance the community aspect of IPSHA. He said found the common mission statement and goals invigorating.

Angela Dixon, Tasmanian President, encouraged new members from non-government schools around the State and prospective members to contact a current member in their region.

While collegial spirit is also a priority for Victorian President Julian Carroll, he highlighted that the Victorian Branch of IPSHA supports a culture of professionalism, learning, sharing, mutual support and friendship.

West Australian President Lynda Fisher feels that it is branch activities which really make IPSHA membership worthwhile. The West Australian Branch of IPSHA runs events for students, staff and School Heads.

On a national scale, IPSHA is the leading independent school voice, connecting with and advocating for school leaders which, among other things, enables ongoing learning opportunities and prioritises collegiality.

Share this article

Back to latest news stories

Higher Logic - May 2021