Bringing Associations Together To Boost Performance


Association Awards & Hall of Fame

Associations Forum is pleased to present the 2019 Association Awards™ & Associations Hall of Fame™ recognising excellence and accomplishment by associations and individuals. 

ASSOCIATION OF THE YEAR AWARD™ is presented to an exemplary association that has achieved overall excellence.

ASSOCIATION TURNAROUND OF THE YEAR AWARD™ is presented to an association that was in crisis or on the brink of closing down and successfully turned itself around in recent years.

ASSOCIATION ACHIEVEMENT OF THE YEAR AWARD™ is presented to an association that has made an outstanding achievement in a particular project, area of operations, governance, activity or initiative.

ASSOCIATIONS HALL OF FAME™ inductees are individuals who have made a significant contribution to an association or associations over 30 or more years. 

Nominations for the 2019 Awards are now closed and will be presented at the Associations Forum National Conference

For more information, contact:

Associations Forum congratulates the past recipients of the Association Awards™ and inductees into the Associations Hall of Fame™

Association of the Year Award™ 

2018: Master Builders Queensland
2017: Australian Dental Industry Association

Association Turnaround of the Year Award™

2018: Australian Chiropractors Association
2017: Australasian Institute of Marine Surveyors

Association Achievement of the Year Award™

2018: Rule of Law Institute Australia for their Law Day Out program
2017: Community Legal Centres Queensland 

Associations Hall of Fame™ Inductees:

Susan Sundstrom, Careers Advisors Associations NSW & ACT
Greg Paterson, Real Estate Employers' Federation
John Flower, Spina Bifida Hydrocephalus Queensland
Maria Palazzolo, GS1 Australia
Roy Privett, Boating Industry Association
Marilyn Yates, Home Economics Institute of Australia
Jan Alford, Australian Diabetes Educators Association
Julie Hammer, Engineers Australia
Heather Garnsey, Society of Australian Genealogists

Wilhelm Harnisch, Master Builders Australia
Julian Ledger, Youth Hostels Association
Garry Pearson, Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch
Janet Reynolds, Home Economics Institute of Australia
Peter Webster, Industry Capability Network NSW

Share this article

Back to latest news stories

TFE Hotels